Busy Busy Busy

It’s the same for everyone at the moment, I guess life becomes a little hectic at this time of year.  I have had numerous nights out and parties to attend, being a taxi driver for my son who has a better social life than me and trying to keep on top of my many book reviews from some truly fantastic authors.  However I have found my mind can’t focus on any one thing particularly well at the moment and it is becoming a little scattered and so I have been reading multiple books at any one time.  This is not something I usually do, as generally I like to give something my full attention before moving onto the next.  Maybe it’s because I have so much on my mind at the moment that my thoughts are a little scattered and that’s effecting my concentration.

Anyway, to the many of you awaiting your reviews I promise they will be up soon, thank you for being so patient.  So what have I been reading then?  Well I have being reading a fair few post apocalyptic novels, They have been great and also some Christmas books, which never fail to give me that warm festive feeling when cuddled up beside the Christmas tree, a mug of hot chocolate in hand.  Full reviews will be posted in the near future.

My writing has had to take a bit of a backseat recently aswell, although today thankfully I have had an opportunity to sit down and have managed to write about 3000 words this morning.  Which is pretty good for me.  I haven’t edited it yet mind, so I’m not looking forward to that!

Anyway, I just wanted to check in and let you all know that I haven’t disappeared.  Happy blogging

Char x

Leave a Reply

