The End And The Beginning

As 2014 draws to a close I can’t say that I’m overly sad to say farewell to this year. Although it has had a few wonderful moments, it has possibly been one of my most difficult and stressful years so far. I have struggled with extremely little free time to spend with family and friends, financial hardship and ill-health.

However as the last few weeks of 2014 were coming to an end I have reflected on my year and realize it has also brought me a lot of life lessons.

I have learnt tenacity, patience, gratitude for what I have and the importance of living life in the moment. I have learnt more about myself in the last twelve months than I have in my previous 29 years and I now have a better understanding of my behavior, what challenges me, what makes me happy and the direction I want my life to go in, for that I am grateful for 2014.

As the New Year approaches I have been looking forward with optimism to what might occur over the coming 12 months. I hope for better health this coming year, I hope for more quality time with loved ones, and I hope that myself and my husband are able to secure new jobs, which we both enjoy and find rewarding. I am confident that this will happen, I can almost feel the good things ready to materialize in 2015.

So while I am hopeful for many things in the coming 12 months, I will also remember to continue to be thankful for what I have. If life doesn’t go to plan, and work out quite how I expect, I will remember that I am lucky in many ways. I have a home, I have a family, I have love and I have words to write. That in my mind makes me very wealthy.

To all of you, I wish you all love, health and happiness in 2015 and I look forward to getting to know you all better.

Best Wishes

Char x

One thought on “The End And The Beginning

Leave a Reply

